Association for Consumer Research

2023 ACR Award Winners Announced

2024 Fellow Award – Robert Kozinets – University of Southern California

2024 Distinguished Service Award – Julie Ozanne – University of Melbourne

Early Career Award – Alixandra Barasch – University of Colorado Boulder

Simonson Mentorship Award – John G. Lynch Jr. – University of Colorado Boulder

ACR-Sheth Foundation Long Term Contribution Award – “The Behavioral Consequences of Service Quality”

Len Berry

A. Parsu Parasuraman

Valarie Zeithaml

ACR Dissertation Awards  

Public Policy

  • Nitisha Tomar – “Ludic Publics – Exploring Ludic Consumption’s Potential for Civic Engagement” University of Wisconsin-Madison


  • Mengchen Zheng – “Failing at Leisure: Pursuing Hobbies in an All-or-Nothing Culture” Boston University


  • Musa Essa – “Marketplace inclusivity and accessibility for people with disabilities” University of Bologna, Rotterdam School of Management

Public Policy and Inclusivity:

  • Annie Ding – “Fact or Opinion: Investigating the Effect of Headlines on Online Engagement for Racial Justice” Ivey Business School-Western University

Best Working Paper–  “Lagging Behind: The Insidious Effects of Brief Internet Delays on Consumer Engagement”

Asaf Mazar – University of Pennsylvania

Geoff Tomaino – University of Florida

Ziv Carmon – INSEAD

Angela Duckworth – University of Pennsylvania

Wendy Wood – University of Southern California

Nicosia Best Paper Award – “Value-creating processes of past-themed marketing and consumption”

Christian Dam – University of Gothenburg

Benjamin J. Hartmann – University of Gothenburg

Katja H. Brunk – Europa-Universität Viadrina

Best Film – “Face Value”

Russell Belk – York University

Lena Cavusoglu – Pacific University

Best First Time Film – “A Death Like No Other: The Lived Experience of COVID-19 Bereavement”

Lynn Sudbury-Riley – University of Liverpool