ACR Advisory Committee on Transformative Consumer Research

The Association for Consumer Research has established an Advisory Committee on Transformative Consumer Research that reports to the Association’s Board of Directors.  The purpose of the Advisory Committee is to consider, plan, and implement a variety of strategies and programs that will encourage, support, and publicize Transformative Consumer Research.

The current members of the Advisory Committee are:

    • Laurel Anderson, Arizona State University, USA
    • Chris Blocker, Colorado State University, USA
    • Jim Burroughs, University of Virginia, USA
    • Brennan Davis, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, USA
    • Stacey Finkelstein, Baruch College, USA
    • Kelly Haws, Vanderbilt University, USA
    • David Mick, University of Virginia, USA
    • Agnes Nairn, Hult International Business School, UK
    • Cele Otnes, University of Illinois at C-U, USA
    • Julie Ozanne, University of Melbourne, Australia
    • Nil Ozcaglar-Toulouse, Universite de Lille, France
    • Connie (Cornelia) Pechmann, University of California Irvine, USA (Chair)
    • Laura Peracchio, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, USA
    • Marcus Phipps, University of Melbourne, Australia
    • Jose Rosa, University of Wyoming, USA
    • Julie Ruth, Rutgers University at Camden, USA
    • Beth Vallen, Villanova University, USA
    • Ekant Veer, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
    • Jerome Williams, Rutgers University, USA